La Cage

My favourite piece of musical theatre for many years . Various U.K. Productions but this week sees the end of the first U.K. Tour ! Jonny partridge has been ace . It’s raw and honest !

when I left my last parish and embraced the future , art , freedom etc I had a final service !

at the end I lifted my hand to offer gods blessing but instead gave the peace that paseth all understanding. Honesty !

i sang the song I am what I am … then wheeled out of church ! The people who understood me and needed to hear that joined us in the pub afterwards !

words when their are no words ! The institution I love and that ordained me will one day catch up !

Lyrics
I am what I am
I don’t want praise, I don’t want pity
I bang my own drum
Some think it’s noise, I think it’s pretty
And so what if I love each sparkle and each bangle
Why not try to see things from a different angle
Your life is a sham
Till you can shout out
I am what I am
I am what I am
And what I am needs no excuses
I deal my own deck
Sometimes the aces sometimes the deuces
It’s one life and there’s no return and no deposit
One life so it’s time to open up your closet
Life’s not worth a damn till you can shout out
I am what I am
I am what I am
And what I am needs no excuses
I deal my own deck sometimes the aces sometimes the deuces
It’s one life and there’s no return and no deposit
One life so it’s time to open up your closet
Life’s not… Full lyrics on Google Play MusicIMG_0163

Leave a Reply

